Peloton Watch
  2019 Australian Road National Championships - Para-Cycling Road Race Preview  
  Carol Cooke in action at the 2018 National Championships. Photo: Ernesto Arriagada  
  Some of not just Australia's but the world's best Para-cyclists will be in action January 5 in Buninyong for the Para-cycling road races. With World Champions, World Cup winners and Paralympic medallists in action the fields are as strong as ever.

Start List

Reigning world champion Emilie Miller (women T1) will have her rainbow jersey on display as they look to defend their national titles. While Alistair Donohoe (men C5) will not contest the road race.

Carol Cooke (women T2) who has three world titles and Paralympic gold in the road race to her name will also be in action looking for another green and gold jersey.

In the men's C4 category Kyle Bridgwood is the name to look for with the former time trial and track world champion looking to reclaim his national road race crown.

2017 and 2018 World Championship medallist Darren Hicks (men C2), 2017 Worlds medallists Meg Lemon (women C4) and 2015 Worlds medallists Simone Kennedy (women C3) will also be in action as well Paralympic medallist in the time trial Stuart Tripp (men H5) who are all looking to defend their 2018 titles.

Track and time trial star David Nicholas who has two Paralympic gold medals to his name will be chasing another gold in the men's C3.

Other defending champions in action are Alex Welsh (men H3), Grant Allen (men H4), Stuart Jones (men T2), Kaitlyn Schurmann (women C1), Darcy Thompson (men C1), Patrick Best (men C4) and Lindy Hou (women tandem).
 © 2016